Board of Directors

2021–2022 NASW-Illinois Chapter


Kenna Dunlap Johnson, MBA, MSW, LCSW
President, 2021–2023

Alison Leipsiger.jpg

Alison Leipsiger, MSW, LSW
Vice-President for Budget and Finance, 2021–2023

Hilary Edgerly.png

Hilary Edgerly, LCSW

Secretary, 2018–2020, 2020–2022

LaTasha Roberson-Guifarro

 LaTasha Roberson-Guifarro, MSW

Member At-Large, 2020–2022

Adana Cranfield.jpg

Adana Cranfield, MSW,  LCSW

Member At-Large, 2021–2023

Latesha Newson 2022

Latesha Newson,MSW, LCSW

Calumet District Chair, 2019–2020, 2020–2022

  • Calumet District Chair
Kimberly Palermo.jpg

Kimberly Palermo, MSW

West Central District Chair, 2021–2023

  • West Central District Chair

Michael Mallory, LCSW

Chicago District Chair, 2020–2022

  • Chicago District Chair
Melissa Box.jpg

Melissa Box, MSW,  LCSW, LSOE, LSOTP

East Central District Chair, 2021–2023

  • East Central District Chair
Patricia Schofield.jfif

Patricia Schofield, MSW, LCSW, CADC

Jane Addams District Chair, 2018–2020; 2020–2022

  • Jane Addams District Chair
Copy of NASW-IllinoisLogoStacked_edited.png


Northeastern District Chair, 2022–2023

  • North Eastern District Chair
Becka Ross.jpg

Becka Ross, MSW, LCSW

Three Rivers District Chair, 2021–2023

  • Three Rivers District Chair
Diona Shelton.jpg

Diona Shelton, MSW, LCSW

Southern District Chair, 2021–2022

  • East Central District Chair
Angel J. Diaz.jpg

Angel J. Diaz

Graduate Student Representative, 2021–2022

Valerie Norcross.jpg

Valerie Norcross

Undergraduate Student Representative, 2021–2022

"The good we secure for ourselves is precarious and uncertain until it is secured for all of us and incorporated into our common life."
—Jane Addams